top of page
In historic downtown Amherst, OH
Amherst’s downtown district is home to many historic buildings and seasoned businesses, and Park Lanes is one of them.
Nestled at 249 Park Avenue, the building that this intimate eight lane house calls home was once the location of Krause’s Restaurant in the late 1800’s, according to the Amherst Historical Business Database.
A car service garage was located in the building through the 1930’s, then a car dealership in the early 40’s, until it was turned into the now famous Park Lanes in 1947. Over 67 years of bowling history lives inside these walls.
Servicing Lorain County Bowlers since 1947!
bottom of page